Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

"Family at the University” Charter

                                                                                                             

The KIT is a member of the “Family at the University” Best Practice-Club where universities handle projects in the interest of more family orientation.

The successful association of universities in the “Family at the University” Best Practice-Club is a unique network of universities created in 2008 which is characterized by a nationwide dialog and activities pursued in a spirit of partnership among equals. All member universities have a record of many years of initiation and implementation of measures making universities more family orientated. Together with the Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung (CHE), this initiative has worked out a charter bearing the same title on the subject of compatibility of family duties with study courses, teaching, research, and activities supporting science at German universities.

A family-oriented profile can add to the attractiveness of universities to students, employees, teachers, and researchers. The right framework helps students to find more acceptance in their study courses and thus contributes greatly to a successful university career. At the same time, creating a family-oriented working environment helps reach the strategic objective of being a university attractive to young scientists.

Also the KIT has meanwhile signed the Charter, thus committing itself to consider the standards of the Charter in its management instruments as well as in the development of organization and personnel. Details about the signing of the Charter at the KIT can be read up here https://wsm7.scc.kit.edu/rql/login/icon_external_link.gif .

 

The Charter and the statement of accession by the KIT can be found here:

Family at the University charter

Beitrittserklärung mit Statement

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Best Practice-Club "Familie in der Hochschule"

Das KIT ist Mitglied im Best Practice-Club "Familie in der Hochschule", in dem Hochschulen an Projekten für mehr Familienfreundlichkeit arbeiten.

                                                                                                                       

Mit dem erfolgreichen Hochschulverbund Best Practice-Club „Familie in der Hochschule" ist 2008 ein einmaliges Netzwerk von Hochschulen entstanden, das sich durch einen bundesweiten Dialog und partnerschaftliches Arbeiten auf Augenhöhe auszeichnet. Alle Mitgliedshochschulen weisen eine langjährige Erfahrung zur Initiierung und Umsetzung von Maßnahmen für Familienorientierung an Hochschulen auf. Gemeinsam mit dem Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung (CHE) entwickelte diese Initiative eine gleichnamige Charta zur Thematik Vereinbarkeit von Familienaufgaben mit Studium, Lehre, Forschung und wissenschaftsunterstützenden Tätigkeiten an deutschen Hochschulen.

Über ein familienorientiertes Profil können Hochschulen ihre Attraktivität für Studierende, Beschäftigte, Lehrende und Forschende steigern. Passende Rahmenbedingungen führen dazu, dass die Studierenden besser im Studium ankommen und tragen wesentlich zu einem Studienerfolg an einer Hochschule bei. Desgleichen ist es für das strategische Ziel, als Hochschule attraktiv für Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und Nachwuchswissenschaftler zu sein, wichtig, ein familienorientiertes Arbeitsumfeld zu gestalten.

Auch das KIT hat inzwischen die Charta unterzeichnet und sich dadurch verpflichtet, die Standards der Charta in seinen Steuerungsinstrumenten sowie in der Organisations- und Personalentwicklung zu berücksichtigen. Die Details zur Unterzeichnung der Charta am KIT können Sie hier nachlesen.

 

Die Charta selbst sowie die Beitrittserklärung des KIT können Sie hier einsehen:

Charta "Familie in der Hochschule"

Beitrittserklärung mit Statement